‘LOL’ Abuse Alert!!


LOL has become my go-to word to cover all expressions of joy, laughter and smile on facebook and other social network sites I use.

Recently however, it occurred to me that I’ve been abusing it. I will be going back to using ‘hehehe’, ‘hahaha’ and occasionally and appropriately use you-know-what.

I bet I’m not the only one who is killing the LOL.

ACID TEST / APPROPRIATE USE OF LOL

Someone posted something funny? Yes. Did you actually Laugh out Loud? No! Please don’t comment LOL.

If someone said something thought-provoking/ pithy and you commented with an LOL…you just abused LOL, just use SMH or ‘hehehe’.

If your friend post a picture of you sleeping in a trotro….by all means Laugh Out Loud!!

I try to remind myself every time I’m tempted to use LOL that it actually means Laughing Out Loud.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

