Smoking kids? SAY NO TO SMOKE CANDY!!


Ghanaians don’t smoke much. It is actually awkward to even ask for a smoke break.

But marketers can address anything, using catchy adverts to build a brand gradually, even putting a brand into the psyche of the populace by embedding subliminal messages into everyday things, using star endorsements etc.

But this is so below the belt that I’m MAD.

I am MAD at the Customs Excise and Preventive Service

I am MAD at the Importer

I am MAD at the retail shop keeping

Just tell me I’m not justified to be mad and I will be MAD at you.

If my son should start smoking, it should not be because some marketer or a greedy importer or a tobacco company adopted this strategy of making cigarettes and smoking ‘cool’ for our kids.

Just look out for the SMOKE CANDY and speak against it!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by drkhnykrm on September 20, 2010 - 10:43 pm

    HEY NOW! MY DADDY WORKS FOR CEPS LEAVE HIM ALONE….LOL BUT ON THE REAL THATS A SHAME THOUGH HOW SUCH THINGS ARE NOW BEING MARKETED TO TARGET YOUNG ADULTS. SMOKING IS BAD AND YOU FEEL MUCH BETTER AFTER RIDDING SUCH TOXINS FROM YOUR BODY. I CAN ATEST TO THAT BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN THERE AND DONE THAT. NOT BECAUSE OF THE MARKETING SCHEMES BUT FOLLOWING THE HYPE OF DRINKS + SMOKES IN THE CLUB….. LETS JUST I GREW OUT OF IT. DONT BE MAD AT MY NON EXISTENT DADDY BOOO….LOL HE WILL BE UR FUTURE DAD IN LAW

Leave a Reply

